University Libraries Alternative Operations Notice
The Libraries are open, but our hours have changed. Check department web pages (or call) for availability of specific services and resources. For the safety of all users, face coverings must be worn in the building at all times.
Covers a variety of topics from fine, decorative and commercial art to photography, folk art, film and architecture. Indexing coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in 1997.
Core academic journals in mathematics, humanities and social sciences disciplines, beginning with their first volumes (sometimes dating back to the 1800s). Issues from the most recent 3-5 years are not available electronically through JSTOR; however, they may be available through their publishers or other vendors. Note: Funded by the Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
Note: Our current license allows only three users of this database at a time.
Offers access to several acclaimed art reference works: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
Note: You will need to create a free account to download images.
Digital library of more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.