University Libraries Alternative Operations Notice
The Libraries are open, but our hours have changed. Check department web pages (or call) for availability of specific services and resources. For the safety of all users, face coverings must be worn in the building at all times.
OneSearch searches across the library’s online and print holding to give you results in one easy search. Filters let you easily narrow your search by format, full-text availability, discipline, date ranges, subjects, and more.
Will OneSearch give me full-text articles?
You will be connected directly to the full text of materials (articles, ebooks, streaming media) that match your search terms, whenever possible. You can use the filters to see only results that include full text or the streaming resource online.
What does OneSearch search?
OneSearch searches over 100 million books, ebooks, scholarly articles, audiovisual resources, images, and more. It includes:
the library catalog
articles from online journals
streaming audio and video
local digital collections (images, videos, documents)
digital repositories from universities, museums, and open-access archives around the world
When to use Onesearch
OneSearch is great for:
Getting started on your research
Searching for different formats at the same time, such as articles, books, and videos
Researching interdisciplinary topics
Searching by keyword across author, title, and subject fields, as well as the full-text of items (Approximately 70% of OneSearch content includes searching across the full text of the item.)
OneSearch searches most but not all library holdings. In-depth or comprehensive research may be better done in subject-specific databases.