Skip to main content

Nevada Political Archive: Home

Political Papers at the University of Nevada, Reno, University Libraries

Nevada Political Archive @ UNR

Nevada Political Archive is a project to collect, organize, maintain, and provide access to the personal papers of elected officials at all levels, as well as records of advocacy groups, social activists, labor unions, and other organizations. The archive is an essential primary resource for those interested in learning about the political life of Nevada and how public policy is created at the local, regional, and national levels. The archive is managed by the Special Collections & University Archives of the University of Nevada, Reno University Libraries and is open to students, faculty, researchers, and the public.

NEWS: REID has arrived! The bulk of Harry Reid's papers have arrived at UNR, but in accordance with the donation agreement, it will be several years before the papers are open to the public.

Background Reading

More from the Library Catalog

Search Keywords:

 

Find other library materials on Nevada politics and government:

Contents

Nevada flag.

The Collections tab of this guide provides links to personal papers, oral histories, and other library materials.

See the Registry of People and Organizations included in the collection (PDF).

Some materials are available online, but most require users to visit the Special Collection & University Archives department in the Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center.

Support the Libraries

Eva Adams. Photograph.Contribute to the development of political papers at the University of Nevada, Reno.

Learn more about supporting the University Libraries.

Parts of this project are made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services, administered by the Nevada State Library and Archives.

Logo of the Institute of Museum and Library Services