Staff & Department Directory: Subject Librarians

Research Services

The Librarians listed on this page can help you find and use discipline-specific information resources and tools.  If you need help right away, or are not sure who to contact, you can contact the Knowledge Center Research Desk at 682-5657.

Or ask us a question by Chat or E-Mail:

 

By Subject

SUBJECT SPECIALIST PHONE (775) E-MAIL
Aging & Gerontology  Michelle Rachal  682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu 
Agriculture  Amy Shannon  682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu 
Anthropology  Ann Medaille  682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu 
Art  Ann Medaille  682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu 
Basque Studies  Donnelyn Curtis  682-5668 dcurtis@unr.edu 
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology  Amy Shannon  682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu 
Biology  Amy Shannon  682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu 
Business  Patrick Ragains  682-5593 ragains@unr.edu 
Chemistry  Tod Colegrove  682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu 
Communication Studies  Steven Harris 682-5601 stevenharris@unr.edu
Community Health Sciences  Michelle Rachal  682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu 
Computer Science  Erich Purpur  682-5706 epurpur@unr.edu 
Core Writing/English 102  Michelle Rachal  682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu 
Core Writing/English 102  Patrick Ragains  682-5593 ragains@unr.edu 
Core Writing/English 102  Heidi Slater  682-5700 hslater@unr.edu 
Criminal Justice  Duncan Aldrich 682-5569 duncan@unr.edu 
Economics  Patrick Ragains  682-5593 ragains@unr.edu 
Education  Ann Medaille  682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu 
Engineering 

Tara Radniecki 

682-7374 tradniecki@unr.edu 
English Language & Literature, ESL  Betty Glass  682-5660 glass@unr.edu 
Environment  Amy Shannon  682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu 
Foreign Languages & Literatures  Amalia (Molly) Beisler  682-5602 abeisler@unr.edu 
Gender, Race, and Identity  Betty Glass 682-5601 glass@unr.edu 
Geography  Chrissy Klenke  682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu 
Geological Sciences & Engineering  Chrissy Klenke  682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu 
Gerontology  Michelle Rachal  682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu 
Government Information  Patrick Ragains  682-5593 ragains@unr.edu 
Health Sciences  Michelle Rachal  682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu 
History  Patrick Ragains  682-5593 ragains@unr.edu 
History  Donnelyn Curtis  682-5668 dcurtis@unr.edu 
History of Science & Technology  Donnelyn Curtis  682-5668 dcurtis@unr.edu 
Human Development & Family Studies  Ann Medaille  682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu 
Journalism  Donnelyn Curtis  682-5668 dcurtis@unr.edu 
Judicial Studies  Patrick Ragains  682-5593 ragains@unr.edu 
Library Science  Paoshan Yue  682-5668 yue@unr.edu 
Map Research  Chrissy Klenke  682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu 
Materials Science  Tod Colegrove  682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu 
Mathematics  Tod Colegrove  682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu 
Mining & Mining Engineering  Chrissy Klenke  682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu 
Music  Amalia (Molly) Beisler  682-5602 abeisler@unr.edu 
Nursing  Michelle Rachal  682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu 
Nutrition  Amy Shannon  682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu 
Philosophy & Religion  Betty Glass  682-5660 glass@unr.edu 
Physics  Tod Colegrove  682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu 
Political Science  Patrick Ragains  682-5601 ragains@unr.edu 
Psychology  Maggie Ressel  682-5653 ressel@unr.edu 
Public Health  Michelle Rachal  682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu 
Social Work  Duncan Aldrich  682-5569 duncan@unr.edu 
Sociology  Duncan Aldrich  682-5569 duncan@unr.edu 
Special Collections (Library)  Betty Glass  682-5660 glass@unr.edu 
Speech Pathology & Audiology  Michelle Rachal  682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu 
Theatre & Dance  Ann Medaille  682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu 

For Instructors

Need to request library instruction for your course?
Library Instruction Request

For more information, check out our Teaching Resources Guide.

Librarians

Duncan Aldrich 
Criminal Justice, Social Work, Sociology

Amalia (Molly) Beisler
Foreign Languages & Literatures, Music

Tod Colegrove
Atmospheric Science, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics

Donnie Curtis
Basque Studies, Journalism, History, History of Science & Technology

Jeremy Floyd
Anthropology

Betty Glass
English Language & Literature, ESL, Philosophy & Religion

Chrissy Klenke
Geography, Geological Sciences & Engineering, Map research, Mining & Mining Engineering

Ann Medaille
Art, Education, Human Development & Family Studies, Theatre & Dance

Erich Purpur
Civil & Environmental Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering

Michelle Rachal
Health Sciences: Gerontology & Aging, Community Health Science/Public Health, Nursing, Speech Pathology & Audiology, Health Literacy, Core Writing/English 102

Tara Radniecki
Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, Metallurgical Engineering

Pat Ragains
Business, Core Writing/English 102, Economics, Government Information, History, Judicial Studies,

Maggie Ressel
Psychology

Amy Shannon
Agriculture, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Biology, Environment, Nutrition

Heidi Slater
Core Writing/English 102

Paoshan Yue
Library Science