Skip to main content

Staff & Department Directory: Subject Librarians

Research Services

The Librarians listed on this page can help you find and use discipline-specific information resources and tools.  If you need help right away, or are not sure who to contact, you can contact the Knowledge Center Research Desk at 682-5657.

Or ask us a question by Chat or E-Mail:

 

By Subject

Agriculture Amy Shannon 682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu
Anthropology Jeremy Floyd 682-5698 jfloyd@unr.edu
Art Ann Medaille 682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu
Basque Studies Iñaki Arrieta Baro 682-5590 arrieta@unr.edu
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Amy Shannon 682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu
Biology Amy Shannon 682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu
Business Patrick Ragains 682-5593 ragains@unr.edu
Chemical & Materials Engineering Tara Radniecki 682-7374 tradniecki@unr.edu
Chemistry Tod Colegrove 682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering Erich Purpur 682-5706 epurpur@unr.edu
Communication Studies Steven Harris 682-5671 stevenharris@unr.edu
Community Health Sciences Connie Woxland 682-5654 cwoxland@unr.edu
Computer Science & Engineering Tara Radniecki 682-7374 tradniecki@unr.edu
Core Writing Heidi Slater 682-5700 hslater@unr.edu
Core Writing Tati Mesfin 682-5595 mesfinf@unr.edu
Core Writing Connie Woxland 682-5654 cwoxland@unr.edu
Core Writing Patrick Ragains 682-5593 ragains@unr.edu
Criminal Justice Duncan Aldrich 682-5569 duncan@unr.edu
Economics Patrick Ragains 682-5593 ragains@unr.edu
Education Ann Medaille 682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu
Electrical & Biomedical Engineering Erich Purpur 682-5706 epurpur@unr.edu
Engineering Tara Radniecki 682-7374 tradniecki@unr.edu
English Language & Literature Betty Glass 682-5660 glass@unr.edu
Environment Amy Shannon 682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu
Gender, Race, and Identity Connie Woxland 682-5654 cwoxland@unr.edu
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Erich Purpur 682-5706 epurpur@unr.edu
Geography Chrissy Klenke 682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu
Geological Sciences & Engineering Chrissy Klenke 682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu
Gerontology & Aging Connie Woxland 682-5654 cwoxland@unr.edu
Government Information Patrick Ragains 682-5593 ragains@unr.edu
Health Literacy Michelle Rachal 682-7310 mrachal@medicine.nevada.edu
History Patrick Ragains 682-5593 ragains@unr.edu
History Donnelyn Curtis 682-5668 dcurtis@unr.edu
Human Development & Family Studies Ann Medaille 682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu
Journalism Donnelyn Curtis 682-5668 dcurtis@unr.edu
Judicial Studies Patrick Ragains 682-5593 ragains@unr.edu
Library Science Paoshan Yue 682-5599 yue@unr.edu
Map Research Chrissy Klenke 682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu
Mathematics & Statistics Tod Colegrove 682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu
Mechanical Engineering Tara Radniecki 682-7374 tradniecki@unr.edu
Medicine Michelle Rachal 682-7310 mrachal@medicine.nevada.edu
Mining & Metallurgical Engineering Chrissy Klenke 682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu
Music Amy Hunsaker 682-5641 ahunsaker@unr.edu
Nursing Michelle Rachal 682-7310 mrachal@medicine.nevada.edu
Nutrition Amy Shannon 682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu
Philosophy & Religion Betty Glass 682-5660 glass@unr.edu
Physics Tod Colegrove 682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu
Political Science Patrick Ragains 682-5601 ragains@unr.edu
Psychology Maggie Ressel 682-5653 ressel@unr.edu
Public Health Connie Woxland 682-5654 cwoxland@unr.edu
Social Work Connie Woxland 682-5654 cwoxland@unr.edu
Sociology Duncan Aldrich 682-5569 duncan@unr.edu
Special Collections (Library) Betty Glass 682-5660 glass@unr.edu
Speech Pathology & Audiology Michelle Rachal 682-7310 mrachal@medicine.nevada.edu
Theatre & Dance Ann Medaille 682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu
World Languages & Literatures Amalia 'Molly' Beisler 682-5602 abeisler@unr.edu

For Instructors

Need to request library instruction for your course?
Library Instruction Request

For more information, check out our Teaching Resources Guide.

Librarians

Duncan Aldrich 
Criminal Justice, Sociology

Iñaki Arrieta Baro
Basque Studies

Amalia (Molly) Beisler
Music, World Languages & Literatures

Tod Colegrove
Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics

Donnie Curtis
History, Journalism

Jeremy Floyd
Anthropology

Betty Glass
English Language & Literature, Philosophy & Religion

Steven Harris
Communication Studies, Library collections and technical services

Amy Hunsaker
Music

Chrissy Klenke
Geography, Geological Sciences & Engineering, Map research, Mining & Metallurgical Engineering

Ann Medaille
Art, Education, Human Development & Family Studies, Theatre & Dance

Tati Mesfin
Core Writing

Erich Purpur
Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Biomedical EngineeringGeographic Information Systems (GIS)

Michelle Rachal
Health Literacy, Medicine, Nursing, Speech Pathology & Audiology

Tara Radniecki
Engineering, Chemical & Materials Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

Pat Ragains
Business, Core Writing, Economics, Government Information, History, Judicial Studies, Political Science

Maggie Ressel
Psychology

Amy Shannon
Agriculture, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Biology, Environment, Nutrition

Heidi Slater
Core Writing

Connie Woxland
Community Health Sciences, Core Writing, Gender, Race & Identity, Gerontology & Aging, Public Health, Social Work

Paoshan Yue
Library Science