Skip to main content

Staff & Department Directory: Subject Librarians

Research Services

The Librarians listed on this page can help you find and use discipline-specific information resources and tools.  If you need help right away, or are not sure who to contact, you can contact the Knowledge Center Research Desk at 682-5657.

Or ask us a question by Chat or E-Mail:

 

By Subject

Agriculture  Amy Shannon  682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu 
Anthropology  Jeremy Floyd 682-5698 jfloyd@unr.edu
Art  Ann Medaille  682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu 
Basque Studies  Iñaki Arrieta Baro  682-5590 arrieta@unr.edu 
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology  Amy Shannon  682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu 
Biology  Amy Shannon  682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu 
Business  Patrick Ragains  682-5593 ragains@unr.edu 
Chemical & Materials Engineering  Tara Radniecki  682-7374 tradniecki@unr.edu 
Chemistry  Tod Colegrove  682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu 
Civil & Environmental Engineering  Erich Purpur  682-5706 epurpur@unr.edu 
Communication Studies  Samantha Becker 682-5098 samanthabecker@unr.edu
Community Health Sciences  Connie Woxland  682-5654 cwoxland@unr.edu 
Computer Science & Engineering  Tara Radniecki  682-7374 tradniecki@unr.edu 
Core Writing  Heidi Slater  682-5098 hslater@unr.edu 
Core Writing  Tati Mesfin 682-5595 mesfinf@unr.edu
Core Writing  Samantha Becker 682-5715 samanthabecker@unr.edu
Core Writing  Connie Woxland 682-5715 cwoxland@unr.edu
Core Writing  Patrick Ragains  682-5593 ragains@unr.edu 
Criminal Justice  Duncan Aldrich 682-5569 duncan@unr.edu 
Economics  Patrick Ragains  682-5593 ragains@unr.edu 
Education  Ann Medaille  682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu 
Electrical & Biomedical Engineering  Erich Purpur  682-5706 epurpur@unr.edu 
Engineering  Tara Radniecki  682-7374 tradniecki@unr.edu 
English Language & Literature  Betty Glass  682-5660 glass@unr.edu 
Environment  Amy Shannon  682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu 
Gender, Race, and Identity  Samantha Becker 682-5098 samanthabecker@unr.edu
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)  Erich Purpur  682-5706 epurpur@unr.edu 
Geography  Chrissy Klenke  682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu 
Geological Sciences & Engineering  Chrissy Klenke  682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu 
Gerontology & Aging  Connie Woxland  682-5654 cwoxland@unr.edu 
Government Information  Patrick Ragains  682-5593 ragains@unr.edu 
Health Literacy  Michelle Rachal  682-7310 mrachal@medicine.nevada.edu 
History  Patrick Ragains  682-5593 ragains@unr.edu 
History  Donnelyn Curtis  682-5668 dcurtis@unr.edu 
Human Development & Family Studies  Ann Medaille  682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu 
Journalism  Donnelyn Curtis  682-5668 dcurtis@unr.edu 
Judicial Studies  Patrick Ragains  682-5593 ragains@unr.edu 
Library Science  Paoshan Yue  682-5599 yue@unr.edu 
Map Research  Chrissy Klenke  682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu 
Mathematics & Statistics  Tod Colegrove  682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu 
Mechanical Engineering  Tara Radniecki  682-7374 tradniecki@unr.edu 
Medicine  Michelle Rachal  682-7310 mrachal@medicine.nevada.edu 
Mining & Metallurgical Engineering  Chrissy Klenke  682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu 
Music  Amy Hunsaker  682-5641 ahunsaker@unr.edu 
Nursing  Michelle Rachal  682-7310 mrachal@medicine.nevada.edu 
Nutrition  Amy Shannon  682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu 
Philosophy & Religion  Betty Glass  682-5660 glass@unr.edu 
Physics  Tod Colegrove  682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu 
Political Science  Patrick Ragains  682-5601 ragains@unr.edu 
Psychology  Maggie Ressel  682-5653 ressel@unr.edu 
Public Health  Connie Woxland  682-5654 cwoxland@unr.edu 
Social Work  Samantha Becker 682-5098 samanthabecker@unr.edu
Sociology  Duncan Aldrich  682-5569 duncan@unr.edu 
Special Collections (Library)  Betty Glass  682-5660 glass@unr.edu 
Speech Pathology & Audiology  Michelle Rachal  682-7310 mrachal@medicine.nevada.edu 
Theatre & Dance  Ann Medaille  682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu 
World Languages & Literatures  Amalia (Molly) Beisler  682-5602 abeisler@unr.edu 

For Instructors

Need to request library instruction for your course?
Library Instruction Request

For more information, check out our Teaching Resources Guide.

Librarians

Duncan Aldrich 
Criminal Justice, Sociology

Iñaki Arrieta Baro
Basque Studies

Samantha Becker
Communication Studies, Core Writing, Gender, Race & Identity, Social Work

Amalia (Molly) Beisler
Music, World Languages & Literatures

Tod Colegrove
Chemistry, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics

Donnie Curtis
History, Journalism

Jeremy Floyd
Anthropology

Betty Glass
English Language & Literature, Philosophy & Religion

Steven Harris
Library collections and technical services

Amy Hunsaker
Music

Chrissy Klenke
Geography, Geological Sciences & Engineering, Map research, Mining & Metallurgical Engineering

Ann Medaille
Art, Education, Human Development & Family Studies, Theatre & Dance

Tati Mesfin
Core Writing

Erich Purpur
Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Biomedical EngineeringGeographic Information Systems (GIS)

Michelle Rachal
Health Literacy, Medicine, Nursing, Speech Pathology & Audiology

Tara Radniecki
Engineering, Chemical & Materials Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering, Mechanical Engineering

Pat Ragains
Business, Core Writing, Economics, Government Information, History, Judicial Studies, Political Science

Maggie Ressel
Psychology

Amy Shannon
Agriculture, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Biology, Environment, Nutrition

Heidi Slater
Core Writing

Connie Woxland
Community Health Sciences, Core Writing, Gerontology & Aging, Public Health

Paoshan Yue
Library Science