Skip to main content

Communication Studies Library Guide: Best Databases

Welcome

Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center, Nightime 2008, Fox, Vance

Fox, Vance. Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center, Nighttime. 2008. Photograph. Campus Images, UNR Digital Conservancy, University of Nevada, Reno. Web. 3 May 2011.

This guide contain information about the following:

Articles/Research Databases - Contains a variety of databases for use with finding research articles and other materials. You can choose one or more databases and search for information by using keywords related to your topic.

Books - Use the the Books & Media Quick Search box to search for an item of interest, and use the Map a Call Number box to locate an item in the Knowledge Center. Also, you can click on the title of a communication e-book to access that book electronically or click on the title of a print book to learn more information about it, as well as its location in the Knowledge Center.

Selected Web Resources - Contains links to communication and citation websites.

If you have a question, please contact the librarian by using the information on the right.

COMM Guides

Best Databases for Finding Communication Articles

Search the databases below to find articles related to your topic. In some databases, you will need to click on the Full Text link to find the article. If no Full Text link is available, click on the Find It button to open the article in another database.

Your Librarian

Rosalind Bucy
Contact:
Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center
University of Nevada, Reno 89557
Mail stop: 322

Room 214A
(775) 682-5098