Many databases will have articles relating to library science and librarianship. Try multiple keywords to describe your topic and notice the subjects assigned to articles to find more efficient ways to search.
Formerly known as Emerald Management 120, this database provides management journals that cover strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing, and human resource management. 1967-to present.
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is the world's most widely used index to education literature. It is supported by the U.S. Department of Education and contains over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.
Additional Resources for Finding Articles & Other Information
Series I: Index for 19th century USA and British periodicals. Series III: Indices for the New York Times Index, 1863-1905 (full-text available from ProQuest); New York Daily Tribune Index, 1875-1906; Palmer's Index to the Times (London), 1880-1890; Index to the Oregon Spectator, 1846-1854.
Including all content from Academic Search Premier, this expanded multidisciplinary database indexes over 10,000+ scholarly journals, with full text for 8,000 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1965- present for selected titles.
Index to 12,600 + journals pertaining to science, medicine, technology, social science, business, humanities, and popular culture. Now includes journal Tables of Contents. 1990 - present. Please try the new WorldCat Discovery that replaces all FirstSearch databases. ArticleFirst will be retired on 12/31/2015.
As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
Easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
WorldCat Discovery, formerly First Search, includes the collections found at the Library of Congress and University of Nevada, Reno libraries, as well as books, videos, audio books, maps, musical scores, and CD-ROMs found in libraries throughout the world. If you are looking for WorldCat via FirstSearch, it is available through December 2015.