Skip to main content

History 226: Fashion, History & Culture in America: Home

Photo

Actors at Pyramid Lake filming The Misfits. Image from ARTstor

Finding Visual Sources

Finding Secondary Sources

Books
E-books
  • OneSearch
    Over 150,000 electronic books are available through OneSearch and not the library catalog. To access them from off campus you will need to use your NetID. From the search results screen you can limit to Books/Ebooks.
Scholarly Articles

Primary Sources


Online sources


Magazines and journals
 

The online version of most of these fashion-oriented magazines include the text of articles only, without images. They are available off-campus only to those with a UNR NetID.


Databases and Guides to primary sources
 

  • Internet Archive
    A large collection of publicly accessible texts, images, videos, and documents.
  • NewspaperARCHIVE
    Search for newspaper articles and advertisements.

Special Collections and University Archives

  • Manuscript collections
    Search through guides to collections of physical materials in many formats including unpublished texts, diaries, letters, and other unique historical artifacts.
  • Oral histories
    Personal accounts of all aspects of life in Northern Nevada.
     

Print sources in the UNR LIbraries


Magazines


From the record in the catalog, click on "Request from MARS," where the older volumes of journals and magazines are kept.

Subject Guide

Donnelyn Curtis's picture
Donnelyn Curtis
Contact:
Special Collections, 3rd Floor, MIKC
Room 216
775 682-5668; 775 772-3957
Website / Blog Page
Subjects:Journalism