This multidisciplinary database indexes over 10,000+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 9,000 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1965- present for selected titles.
Includes searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some full-text coverage for older graduate works.
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is the world's most widely used index to education literature. It is supported by the U.S. Department of Education and contains over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.
Find information on a wide breadth of topics from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, periodicals, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Las Vegas Review Journal, Financial Times (London), San Francisco Chronicle, and USA Today.
A web-based collection of ethnographic and other texts indexed by culture and subject. Formerly known as eHRAF Collection of Ethnography. Produced by Human Relations Area Files, Inc. at Yale University.
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. This resource includes monthly updates to tables, image and spreadsheet versions of all current and historical tables, along with links to provider sites. Previously published by the U.S. Census Bureau.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Over one million citations to books, scholarly journals, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies from languages, literatures, linguistics and folklore. 1926 - present.
Includes: Part of Web of Science. Search by subject, author, or cited reference. On the search screen, clear the checkboxes for Science Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index if you do not want to search all 3 databases simultaneously (the default). An excellent current awareness and bibliography-building tool. 1,725 journals from 1965- present.
WorldCat Discovery includes the collections found at the Library of Congress and University of Nevada, Reno libraries, as well as books, videos, audio books, maps, musical scores, and CD-ROMs found in libraries throughout the world. Note: You can find e-books and streaming media that the University of Nevada, Reno libraries owns.
Additional Resources for Finding Articles & Other Information
Covers a variety of topics from fine, decorative and commercial art to photography, folk art, film and architecture. Indexing coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in 1997.
(ECO) Indexes 5,400+ scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. Abstracts and full-text are available for approximately 400 journals to which UNR subscribes. To limit results to these journals, check the "full-text" box. 1995- present.
Contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. The PAIS Archive database comprises a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976.