Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A collection of over 650+ full text engineering reference and handbooks, including Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers. Also composed of instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts.
New
Index and full text of historical American periodicals held by the American Antiquarian Society, published between 1684 and 1912. Documenting American life from the Colonial Era through Reconstruction, these collections cover a wide range of topics including agriculture, health, advertising, the arts, history, literary criticism, politics, as well as other aspects of American society.
New
The Chicago Defender was one of the most important Black newspapers of the 20th Century, covering Jim Crow through Civil Rights.This database offers full page and article images from the paper, with searchable full text back to the first issue, July 31, 1909 through 1975.
Note: You can search within this database and other historical newspapers in the larger ProQuest Historical Newspapers collection. More current content can also be found by searching U.S. Newsstream.
New
This database offers full page and article images from the Chicago Tribune with searchable full text from the first issue, April 23, 1849, through 1994.
Note: You can search within this database and other historical newspapers in the larger ProQuest Historical Newspapers collection. More current content can also be found by searching U.S. Newsstream.
New
This resource contains hundreds of full text journals, books and monographs, and education related conference papers with coverage dating back to 1880. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Note: This resource will be replacing the Education Full Text and Education Research Complete databases which will both be retired at the end of June 2018.
New
Embase is a highly versatile and up-to-date biomedical database that indexes over 32 million+ records from almost 8,300 currently published journals and also includes all of MEDLINE titles. It covers the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present.
New
This database covers the subject of feminism from 1776–1928. It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including full books, selected chapters, and journal articles, as well as thematic essays.
New
This database offers full page and article images from the Los Angeles Times with searchable full text from the first issue, Dec., 4, 1881, through 1994.
Note: You can search within this database and other historical newspapers in the larger ProQuest Historical Newspapers collection. More current content can also be found by searching U.S. Newsstream.
New
Contains public and private U.S. and International business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information and industry profiles. It also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S.consumers, and the latest census data by zip code. Content from Mergent Online can also be found within this database.
New
A comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world’s peoples. There are more than 9,000 pages of material that contains an overview of the region, a survey of its musical heritage, traditions and themes; and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances. Contains the full-text of the print volumes as well as streaming audio of the CDs that accompany the print.
New
This Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Communication is a substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated platform that focuses at providing articles across the field of communication studies.
New
An extensive index of philosophy literature that includes journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives. The PhilPapers index currently contains 2,339,425 research books and articles with limited full-text content.
New
Includes complete, cover-to-cover, full-text access to historical newspapers with full page and article images in downloadable PDF format. Newspapers include: Chicago Tribune (1849-1994), Chicago Defender (1909-1975), Los Angeles Times (1881-1994), San Francisco Chronicle (1965-1922), New York Times (1851-2014). and The Washington Post (1877-2001).
Note: Each historical newspaper can be searched individually; find the individual newspapers by title on the Databases list.
New
This database offers full page and article images from the San Francisco Chronicle with searchable full text from the first issue, January 16, 1865, through 1922.
Note: You can search within this database and other historical newspapers in the larger ProQuest Historical Newspapers collection. More current content can also be found by searching U.S. Newsstream.
New
This database offers full page and article images from the Washington Post with searchable full text from the first issue, December 6, 1877, through 2000.
Note: You can search within this database and other historical newspapers in the larger ProQuest Historical Newspapers collection. More current content can also be found by searching U.S. Newsstream.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...